Editorial Board

Editor in Chief        Dr. Nazima Parveen

Editor                     Dr Anurag Pandey



               Editorial Board Member                   

Dr Kamal Nayan

Dr Rajeev Kunwar

   Dr Anshuman Singh

     Dr Sachin Narayanan

We Encourage Interdisciplinary approach. Editorial Board consists of a group of prominent scholars. The responsibility of Editorial Board is to establish the authorship criteria and guidelines for papers, commentary, videos, short essays which are submitted to Indian Democracy.


Want to learn more about the amazing team behind Save Indian Democracy? Get in touch, we’re always happy to hear from our customers.

Nazima Parveen

Editor in Chief

Indian Democracy is pleased to welcome Dr Nazima Parveen as Editor in Chief. Dr. Parveen is ICSSR Postdoctoral Fellow at the Centre for the Study of Developing Societies (CSDS) and an Alumni of Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand. She has more than fifteen years of research experience and has worked in the UK, India, and Nepal on different government, and European Union-funded research programs. She has been working on the issues and debates related to the rights of ethnic and religious minorities, communalization of space and the politics of urban transformation in colonial and postcolonial India. Dr. Parveen has been a recipient of a number of awards and fellowships. It includes the ICSSR Postdoctoral Fellowship (2018-2020), the Royal New Zealand Academy Doctoral Scholarship 2013-2016, ICSSR-CSDS Doctoral Fellowship Program 2010-12, and ASIA Fellow Award 2008-2009 by Asian Scholarship Foundation, Bangkok. Her book, ‘Contested Homelands: Politics of Space and Identity’ has been accepted for publication by the Bloomsbury Publication. The book is expected to be out in the market by February 2020.

©2019 by Indian Democracy. All Rights Reserved. 

No part of the article/essay/commentary as presented above should be used or be cited without prior permission from us or author. Please write us at saveindiandemocracy09@gmail.com to discuss terms and conditions of using material posted on this site and see our Terms and Condition page.

The author, however, may promote their articles/essays/commentaries and can use it or republish if they wish to.